Planning and Development Council


Vacancy of position for Planning and Development Council Member. Please click here for more information and to find an application.

The Planning & Zoning Council members are volunteers that are appointed by the County Commissioners.  Per Bannock County Ordinance, Council members shall have resided in the County for at least four years prior to their appointment and must remain a resident of the County during their term. Not more than one-third (1/3) of the members of the Council may reside within an incorporated city of one thousand five hundred (1,500) or more and at least one-half (1/2) of the members of the Council shall reside outside the boundaries of any city's area of impact.

The Council conducts two types of hearings, "Legislative", matters of general concern that affect the entire County and/or "Quasi-Judicial" which they make a decision on requests that are specific to a parcel of land. On "Quasi-Judicial" matters, there shall be no contact or discussion with the public with any of the Council Members pertaining to specific land use requests that are scheduled or may be in conceptual planning.

Council Members

Sherril Tillotson | Chair

Del Owens | Vice Chair

Christopher Adams

Chuck Heisler

Rory Erchul

Wade Egan 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email