Live Here. Play Here. Thrive Here.

Address

624 East Center
Pocatello, ID 83201

Come On In!

Mon – Fri: 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Phone

208-236-7000
Directory
O

a

Board of County Commissioners

 

This week’s meetings:

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

 

 

 

 

 

May 2022

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

April 2022

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Friday, April 15, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

March 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, March 17, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, March 3, 2022

 Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

February 2022

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, February 17, 2022

 Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Friday, February 4, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

January 2022

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, January 25, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, January 18, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, January 11, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, January 4, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

December 2021

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, December 23, 2021

 Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

November 2021

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November  23, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, November 18, 2021 – Work Session

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November  16, 2021 03:00 PM
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021


October, 2021

Thursday, October 28, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, October 21, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 12, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, October 7, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet


September, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 23, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 16, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 9, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, September 7, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 2, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet


August, 2021

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 26, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 19, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 12, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 5, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet


July, 2021

Thursday, July 29, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 22, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 15, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 8, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 6, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 1, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet


June, 2021

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, June 24, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, June 17, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, June 3, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet


May, 2021

Tuesday, May 18 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 20, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 13, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, May 11 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 6, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

The Board of Bannock County Commissioners business meetings are generally held on Tuesday in the Commissioners’ Chambers in the Bannock County Courthouse, Room 212; 624 E Center Pocatello, Idaho or as noticed 48 hours prior to the meeting at https://www.bannockcounty.us/meetings/. The Commissioners also hold meetings throughout the week as coordinated with the Commissioners’ staff. Agenda times are subject to change within 15 minutes of scheduled time. Any person(s) needing special accommodations to participate in public meetings should contact the Commissioners’ Office at 208-236-7210, three to five working days before the meeting.

Click here to download the Agenda Request Form

This form is a PDF which can be edited with the free Acrobat Reader, saved, and emailed to agendarequest@bannockcounty.us along with any supporting documents or presentations by 5:00PM the Wednesday preceeding the scheduled meeting.

All public meetings are live-streamed and archived on YouTube:

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Monday, May 23, 2022

There are no meetings scheduled at this time.

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Tuesday, May 17, 2022

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

9:00 AM        MEETING CALL TO ORDER, AGENDA CHANGES & AGENDA APPROVAL (action item)

9:05 AM        Indigent Business may require an Executive Session pursuant to Idaho Code §74-206(1)(d) to consider records exempt from   public disclosure (action item)

9:10 AM        Kiel Burmester, Public Works Director, seeking signature on Equipment Lease Agreement with Asphalt Equipment Leasing,   LLC (action item)

9:15 AM        Jennifer Clark, Treasurer, seeking approval and signature on a Tax Cancellation request (action item)

9:20 AM        Shanda Crystal, Purchasing and Economic Analyst, regarding (1) signature on Independent Contractor Agreement with   Thomas D. Robison Roofing, Inc., and: (2) recommendation of award for 911 Emergency Communication System Sole Source Notification   (action item)

9:25 AM        Kristi Davenport, Management Assistant, presenting 2022 Property Tax Exemption Applications for approval. If approved,   submit for the record (action item)

9:30 AM         Executive Session under Idaho Code Section 74-206(1)(f) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated. The mere presence of legal counsel at an executive session does not satisfy this requirement with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session (action item)

RESOLUTIONS AND ORDINANCES (action items):

LETTERS AND NOTICES (action items):

SIGNATURE ONLY (action items):

 Tax Cancellation Request

Contract with High Mountain Riders

Independence Day Vendor Agreements

CONSENT AGENDA (action items):

  • Manual Checks
  • Alcohol Licenses and Permits
  • Certificate of Residency Approval
  • Salary Rate Approval Forms/Notice of Separation with Potential Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206(1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session
  • Technology Forms
  • Minutes:  Approval of Meeting Minutes for May 9, 10, and 12, 2022, and Certification of Said Minutes

2:30 PM  Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206(1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session (action item)

 

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Wednesday, May 18, 2022

There are no meetings scheduled at this time.

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Thursday, May 19, 2022

9:00 AM      Meeting to approve claims with Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206 (1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session (action item)

Agenda:

  • Board of Ambulance District: Invoices and Commissioner Report
  • Board of Commissioners: Invoices, Commissioners Reports, Department Requesting Reallocation Request, and Credit Applications
  • Salary Rate Approval Forms/Notice of Separation with Potential Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206(1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session
  • Alcohol Licenses and Permits
  • Technology Request Form
  • Memorandum Authorization for Accounts Payable
  • Cardholder User Agreement and Authorization
  • Restrictive Spending Requests

10:00 AM  Meeting with Idaho State University President Satterlee (potential action item)

1:30 PM   Work Session (potential action items)

Agenda:

BOARD OF AMBULANCE DISTRICT

  •  Kristy Pincock, Pocatello Fire Department, seeking approval and signature on Collection Service Agreement with CDI Affiliated Services, Inc., dba CBP Affiliated Services, and signature on a Notice of Cancellation letter for Medical Recovery Services

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 

  • Shanda Crystal, Purchasing and Economic Analyst, regarding discussion on (1) Conflict Public Defense, (2) potential letters of interest and/or employment applications for conflict public defense; Items 1 and 2 have the potential for an Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206(1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel and/or Idaho Code §74-206(1)(f) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated. The mere presence of legal counsel at an executive session does not satisfy this requirement with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session; (3) update on Office of Conflict Counsel furnishings and supplies, (4) request to sign a lease agreement with Enterprise for Ambulance District; (5) discussion pertaining to a State grant for a new Juvenile building; (6) Informal Bid Request for Juvenile Detention Flooring, and; (7) procurement update
  • Ryan Belnap, Human Resources and Risk Management Director, seeking discussion regarding an idea for an Employee Appreciation event
  • Scott Crowther, Business Manager and Event Director, regarding a request by Portneuf Health Trust to sponsor monthly 5K events at the Wellness Complex through the summer
  • Adam McKinney, Computer Services Director, discussion about the 700MHz Statewide radio network as it relates to our Microwave network
  • Emma Iannacone, Public Information Officer, request to purchase Hootsuite subscription to help manage 10 social media sites
  • Mike Jaglowski, Engineer, presenting an update on a mitigation plan for subdivision plats
  • Signature on Resolution No.2022-31 Declaration of Drought Emergency
  • Executive Session under Idaho Code Section 74-206(1)(f) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated. The mere presence of legal counsel at an executive session does not satisfy this requirement with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session (action item)

3:00 PM   Meeting to discuss Property Tax Exemption applications (action item)

  • Intermountain Vipassana Association
  • Westside Players
  • Dale’s Auto Supply
  • Portneuf Health Trust and affiliated entities
  • Bannock Humane Society

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Friday, May 20, 2022

10:00 AM   Meeting with Mayors (potential action item)

Helpful Information and Links

Office Location

624 E. Center Rm 211
Pocatello, ID 83201
Map & Directions
Phone: 208-236-7358
Fax: 208-236-7345

Bannock County Courthouse

624 East Center
Pocatello, Idaho 83201

Live Here. Play Here. Thrive Here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Website Feedback