Live Here. Play Here. Thrive Here.

Address

624 East Center
Pocatello, ID 83201

Come On In!

Mon – Fri: 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Phone

208-236-7000
Directory
O

a

Board of County Commissioners

 

This week’s meetings:

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

 

November 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November  23, 2021

Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, November 18, 2021 – Work Session

Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November  16, 2021 03:00 PM
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021


October, 2021

Thursday, October 28, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, October 21, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 12, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, October 7, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet


September, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 23, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 16, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 9, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, September 7, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, September 2, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet


August, 2021

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 26, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 19, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 12, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, August 5, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet


July, 2021

Thursday, July 29, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 22, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 15, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 8, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, July 6, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, July 1, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet


June, 2021

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, June 24, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, June 17, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, June 3, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet


May, 2021

Tuesday, May 18 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 20, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 13, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, May 11 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

Thursday, May 6, 2021 – Work Session
Agenda/Information Packet

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 09:00 AM
Agenda/Information Packet

The Board of Bannock County Commissioners business meetings are generally held on Tuesday in the Commissioners’ Chambers in the Bannock County Courthouse, Room 212; 624 E Center Pocatello, Idaho or as noticed 48 hours prior to the meeting at https://www.bannockcounty.us/meetings/. The Commissioners also hold meetings throughout the week as coordinated with the Commissioners’ staff. Agenda times are subject to change within 15 minutes of scheduled time. Any person(s) needing special accommodations to participate in public meetings should contact the Commissioners’ Office at 208-236-7210, three to five working days before the meeting.

Click here to download the Agenda Request Form

This form is a PDF which can be edited with the free Acrobat Reader, saved, and emailed to agendarequest@bannockcounty.us along with any supporting documents or presentations by 5:00PM the Wednesday preceeding the scheduled meeting.

All public meetings are live-streamed and archived on YouTube:

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Monday, December 13, 2021 

There are no meetings scheduled at this time.

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Tuesday, December 14, 2021

The agenda for the Board of Bannock County Commissioner’s regular business meeting will be updated on Friday. 

11:00 AM  Public Hearing for Vacation of Right of Way (action item)

 

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Wednesday, December 8, 2021

10:30am     Quarterly Jail Inspection per Idaho Code Section 20-622 with potential Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206(1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel and under Idaho Code §74-206(f) to communicate with legal counsel regarding pending litigation or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated with potential action item following the adjournment of Executive Session NOTE: This meeting takes place at 5800 South 5th Street, Pocatello, Idaho

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Thursday, December 9, 2021 

9:00 AM  Meeting to approve claims with Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206 (1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session (action item)

Agenda:

  • Board of Ambulance District: Invoices and Commissioner Report
  • Board of Commissioners: Invoices, Commissioners Reports, and Credit Applications
  • Salary Rate Approval Forms/Notice of Separation with Potential Executive Session under Idaho Code §74-206(1)(a)&(b) regarding personnel with potential action following adjournment of Executive Session
  • Technology Request Form
  • Memorandum Authorization for Accounts Payable
  • Cardholder User Agreement and Authorization
  • Restrictive Spending Requests

9:30 AM  Work Session (potential action items)

Agenda:

  • Kristi Davenport, Management Assistant,  seeking approval (1) of the 2022 Property Tax Exemption Application and authorization to post it to the Bannock County Website on January 1, 2022; (2) to add Lava Senior Citizens Center to the recurring monthly payments, and; (3) review and potential acceptances of a request to purchase tax sale properties not sold during the Tax Sale on 10/26/21 (action item)
  • Shanda Crystal, Purchasing and Economic Analyst, discuss recommendation to dispose of vehicles
  • Emma Iannacone, Public Information Officer, seeking approval of the Bannock County Social Media Policy
  • Evie McCurry, Court Services Director, discussion of changing the department name to be more consistent to the services they provide
  • Ryan Belnap, Human Resources/Risk Management Director, regarding a discussion of the County’s Non-Discrimination policies and practices
  • Tony Manu, Sheriff, seeking to discuss detention personnel
  • Discussion pertaining to Roles and Responsibilities of the Veterans Board and the County

Commissioners’ Agenda


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is comprised of the three elected County Commissioners: Ernie Moser (District 1, Chair), Jeff Hough (District 2), and Terrel Tovey (District 3). The BOCC generally meets twice a week: regular business meetings are on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. and work sessions are on Thursdays at 9:30 a.m. Meetings are generally held in the Commissioner’s Chambers at 624 E Center, Room 212, Pocatello, Idaho, unless otherwise noted. During these meetings, the BOCC may: approve contracts, expend funds, hear testimony, make decisions on land use cases and take care of other County matters, and are open to the public.

Times subject to change within 15 minutes of stated time.


Friday, December 10, 2021:

Meeting Items:  

There are no meetings scheduled at this time.

Helpful Information and Links

Office Location

624 E. Center Rm 211
Pocatello, ID 83201
Map & Directions
Phone: 208-236-7358
Fax: 208-236-7345

Bannock County Courthouse

624 East Center
Pocatello, Idaho 83201

Live Here. Play Here. Thrive Here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Website Feedback