Bannock County Groundwater

Citizens Advisory Committee

A Commissioner-appointed Citizen’s Advisory Committee met twice a month during fall 2010 to evaluate and revise the recommendations of the Technical Advisory Committee. These recommendations, presented to local officials in January 2011, will be presented to local planning boards and elected officials for adoption into ordinance, following public review and comment.

Committee Members

(representation similar to Title 39, Chapter 5, Aquifer Protection Districts)

  • Justin Armstrong, Superintendent Water Department, City of Pocatello
  • Arnold Appeney, Land Use Director , Shoshone Bannock Tribal Planning Office
  • Tim Anderson, Greater Pocatello, Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Jean M. Bokelmann, MD, Veteran’s Administration Community Based Outpatient Clinic
  • Kevin Koester, Vice Chairman, Portneuf Soil & Water Conservation District
  • Amy Mercy, Great Western Malting, Plant Manager
  • Kevin Pace, Caribou Acres water system operator /small private system
  • Michelle Pak, Three Rivers RC&D, Project Coordinator
  • Rick Parker, Citizen Consumer
  • Gary Seymour, Realtor
  • Tim Shurtliff, Engineer, Bannock County
  • Steve Smart, Public Works Director, City of Chubbuck
  • Kevin Spencer, Private water system and Fire District Officer
  • Glenn Thackray, Hydrogeologist, Idaho State University Geosciences Department, Committee Chairman
  • Randi Thomson, Southeast Idaho Builders and Contractors Association
Print Friendly, PDF & Email